

### Indiana Gourd Society Roll Of Honor

#### 1999

Jim Story
Jane Story
Owen Crowder
Dorothy Crowder
Richard Thompson
H.R. (Honey Bear) Miller
Hazel Thompson
Dr. Charles Heiser

#### 2000

Nancy Norris Lee Parker Helen Parker Rosemary Dougherty

#### 2001

Ron Bair Dallas Lunsford

#### 2002

Valene Alexander Barbara Puckett

#### 2003

Jane Snider Acy Puckett John Sturgeon

#### 2004

No award presented

#### 2005

Dick Harshman Bob Dillard Bill Taylor

#### 2006

No award presented

#### 2007

Joe Lee Renee Meyers Debby Grunden Helen Thomas

#### 2008

Steve Sulfivan Jim Ballard Guy Shutt Phil Moorhead

#### 2009

Sid Meyers Jesse Glessner

# Roll of Honor and Puckett Awards Were

## Announced At 2009 State Show

The IGS board of directors at their February 2009 meeting announced that the Role of Honor awards inductees for this year are Jesse Glessner and Sid Meyers.

The award winners were formally introduced at the IGS state show dinner on March 28, 2009.

Inductees to the Role of Honor are chosen for their dedication to the advancement of the society.

The Barbara Puckett award is presented yearly for outstanding volunteers in the Indiana Gourd Society.

Phil Moorhead presented the award this year to Sid Meyers at our Saturday evening meeting March 29, 2009.

The award is being pinned on Sid's collar by Renee Meyers, the 2009 State Show Chair.

Prior recipients of the Puckett Award were:

2004 - Ron Bair

2005 - Dick Harshman

2006 - Jim Story & Steve Stairs

2007 - Renee Meyers

2008 - Phil Moorhead

